AAHPM Conference

I’m excited. The American Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine and Hospice and Palliative Nurses Association Annual Assembly is about to begin here in Boston. Preconference workshops start tomorrow and regular education sessions start Thurs 3/3/10. I’m already here blogging from my hotel room. I can’t wait to connect with old friends, colleagues and mentors. It seems that every year the assembly grows and more is offered every year. This year Gail Sheehy, best-selling author and AARP caregiving ambassador, will discuss her recent palliative care advocacy efforts and lessons she learned from her own personal experiences. She has a soon-to-be-released book, Passages in Caregiving: Turning Chaos into Confidence. I am unable to come on a yearly basis so I savor the time when I am able to attend. I will try and meet up with the Pallimed group as well as the Geripal group if I can find them. Well, I’ll keep you posted on the interesting things happening at this assembly. For more information please visit http://www.aahpm.org.

2 thoughts on “AAHPM Conference

  1. I hope you can make it to the social media in palliative care session at 7am Friday (room 206). Maybe we can share best practices. If not then come to Lir Pub at 8pm Friday!

  2. I’m looking forward to meeting you. Hopefully you can come to the “Social Media in Palliative Care Communities” session at 7am Friday in convention room 206. If not you should come to our GeriPal/Pallimed party at 8pm Friday at Lir Pub!

Leave a Reply

