Palliative Care Grand Rounds

I’m a little late in posting this but the Palliative Care Grand Rounds is hosted by Larry Beresford; see link below. Palliative Care Grand Rounds (PCGR) is hosted by different bloggers every month. The goal of PCGR is to summarize the blogs that the blogger feels are related to Hospice and Palliative Medicine and most likely would be interesting for all those in the Hospice and Palliative Medicine blogosphere. PCGR is published at the beginning of each month and I will post a link every month. Please enjoy PCGR while you take a tour of the awesome array of blogs related to our field.

4 thoughts on “Palliative Care Grand Rounds

  1. Thank you so much for all the information. I’ve found your articles to be very helpful. I wanted to pass along another website which has helped me so much. I’ve been researching how to become a caregiver to my elderly parents and I found this website, ShareWIK.com, which has offered a lot of helpful suggestions and information.

    ShareWIK stands for Share What I Know, and the site offers information from doctors and other experts as well as stories and advice from people who’ve had to go through the pain of ‘parenting your parent.’

    http://www.sharewik.com/videos/1705225 (This links to a really interesting video featuring several individuals who share their experiences)

    http://www.sharewik.com/blogs/item/tips-for-a-smooth-transition-from-independent-to-assisted-living (This links to a blog post by a woman who shares her experiences transitioning her mother from independent to assisted living. Very insightful.)
    Hopefully you find these links as helpful as I did!

  2. I’m a friend and new care-provider for an elderly neighbor with Parkinson’s, and am in the process of learning all I can. It’s important me for to think about aging in new ways.

    I’ve discovered that sites I’ve found, like this one, are the best sources of real, useful information for someone like me. Thank you very much for your contributions to my education!

    May I share another that I like? http://parkinsonsand5htp.blogspot.com. The author’s name is John, a Washington, DC octogenarian, and he seems like a fountain of information and inspiration.

    Thanks again,

    Charlotte

Leave a Reply

